Login | Search

Support Us

Champions For Independence

Champions logo

Champions for Independence are investing in the lives of adults with special needs.  Our Champions for Independence have a profound impact to improve the lives of our clients by supporting our programs and clients' dreams.  

Today more and more adults with special needs are leading happy and fulfilling lives due to the generous support of our champions!

Champions for Independence are:

  • recognized annually on our Champions for Independence tribute wall on our campus;
  • recognized in our annual report;
  • treated to a delicious batch of Sam’s Café Cookies.

Click here to become a Champion for Independence now, or call (818) 894-9301, ext. 334.

We thank and appreciate our Champions for Independence for fiscal year 2012-2013.

Our 2012-2013 Champions For Independence:

Emerald Champions $25,000 to $49,999 The Estate of Sara Kasen
Platinum Champions $10,000 to $24,999

Lawrence P. Frank Foundation-Donald & Lois Hoffman, Janie Hansen & Wallace Manning

Gold Champions $5,000 to $9,99

Joyce & Ernie Smith, Bernard Switt

Silver Champions $2,500 to $4,999

Glenn & Diane Baker, Boeing/Spectrolab, Inc., Sharon & Stan Bryant, Florie & John Bunzel, Roc Caldarone, Mrs. Nanette S. Day, in honor of Jim Day, Cheryl’s dad, Barbara & Larry Diamond, Barbara & Martin Farkas, Judy & Rick Fisher, in honor of Sylvia Rabb’s 95th birthday, Ken & Lynn Miles – NSBN LLP, Wanda Nixon, Susan Stearns

Crystal Champions $1,000 to $4,999

Alperstein, Simon, Farkas, Gillin & Scott, LLP, Americh Corp. – Ed Richmond, in honor of Aldo Pacifici, Lisa & Greg Baker, Alan Bladyka, Winston Chappell, Mr. & Mrs. David Cook, Barbara & Martin Cooper, Scott Cooper, CPEhr – Your Human Resources Partner, Halcyon & Larry Daniels, Joan Danko, Christine & Colin Donahue, Rose & Paul Elkins, Jerry & Mary Fischer, Sol Galper, Mr. & Mrs. Michael Gockel, Mr. & Mrs. Steve Greenberg, Hakka Foundation, in honor of Mr. & Mrs. Jing C. Jiang, Ideal Metal & Salvage Company - Richard Tuch, Stuart Jaffe, Knights of Columbus, St. Cabrini Council – Burbank #3472, Colleen & Tom Lee, Paul Mandabach, Burt & Elaine Margulis, Lou & Lucille Marino, in memory of Troy Binder, Mr. Dana Martin, Sidney Meltzner, Sheldon Morick, Lorraine New, Holly & Deven Rasey, Nan Roberts, Gene Siciliano & Karen J. Dellosso, Jeffery & Cynthia Sewell, Royce Siggard, Southland Regional Association of Realtors Foundation, Roseline Susman, Diane & Paul Thorsell, Van Nuys Airport Industrial Center, WD-40, Sue & Fred Weitkamp, Barbara & Ira Wolowitz

Pictures from our Champions For Independence recognition event held in June 2013 at the Galpin Ford Auto Museum:

Champions 2013 Plaques Champions 2013 Group   Champions 2013 Cynthia
© 2010 New Horizons, Inc, 15725 Parthenia Street, North Hills, CA 91343    |    P: 818.894.9301    |    F: 818.830.4662

Powered by Convio